2022/23 FAS-SEAS SENATE Governance Committee

FAS-SEAS Senate Governance Committee - 2022-23

Co-Chair: Gerald Jaynes, A. Whitney Griswold Professor, African American Studies; Economics; American Studies
Co-Chair: Mimi Yiengpruksawan, Professor, History of Art

Committee Members:
Hélène Landemore, Professor, Political Science
Maria Piñango, Associate Professor, Linguistics
Larry Samuelson, A. Douglas Melamed Professor, Economics
Mark Solomon, Professor, Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry

The FAS-SEAS Senate Governance Committee has two primary tasks. The first is the evaluate the recent changes in the governance of the FAS and SEAS and the University in order to inform the Senate about alternative organizational structures and budet processes. The second is to review the status of faculty rights and responsibilities.