Co-Chair: Elisa Celis, Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science

Co-Chair: Kathryn Slankski, Lecturer in the Department of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations and Humanities

Marta Figlerowicz, Associate Professor of Comparative Literature and English

Matthew Jacobson, Sterling Professor of American Studies and History

Gerald Jaynes, A. Whitney Griswold Professor of Economics, African American Studies, and Urban Studies

Maria Piñango, Associate Professor of Linguistics 

Ruzica Piskac, Donna Dubinsky Associate Professor of Computer Science

Jason Stanley, Jacob Urowsky Professor of Philosophy 

The FASS Committee on Diversity monitors the university’s efforts and progress on matters of faculty diversity, equity, and campus climate. The committee will work closely with Deputy Dean of Diversity and Faculty Development Larry Gladney to work with specific departments and programs in developing their diversity plans.